ODM’s disciplinary committee has summoned Busia governor Sospeter Ojamoong and Funyula MP Paul Otuoma over chaos last week in which one person was killed.

This brings to 16 the number of leaders who have been summoned by the party over violence witnessed in the recent days.

The party had earlier summoned governors Hassan Joho of Mombasa, Okoth Obado (Migori) and senators Anyang’ Nyong’o (Kisumu), James Orengo (Siaya), MP Junet Mohamed and governor aspirant Ochilo Ayacko over chaos a few days ago in Migori.

During the chaos, Joho’s bodyguard was shot and injured.

Ojaamong and Otuoma summoned

Busia governor Sospeter Ojamoong and his counterpart Funyula MP Paul Otuoma summoned over fracas

Also summoned by the party are nominated Senator Elizabeth Ongoro and Ruaraka MP Tom Kajwang after two people were killed during a rally in Ruaraka. The chaos extended to ODM party headquarters as Ongoro and her supporters stormed the office over claims that Kajwang had been issued direct ticket to defend his parliamentary seat.

In Mathare, the party has summoned MP aspirant Tom Oluoch and an MCA Peter Owera.

The party’s central committee said it condemns any acts of violence and mandated the disciplinary committee to convene immediately.

Otuoma who is seeking the Busia gubernatorial seat and Ojamoong will be appearing before the disciplinary committee on April 10.

The party will be conducting its primaries beginning Thursday April 13. Six governors including Joho, Nairobi’s Evans Kidero, Josephat Nanok (Turkana), Amason Kingi (Kilifi), David Nkadianye (Kajiado) and Wycliffe Oparanya have been issued direct tickets by the party.