The Orange Democratic Movement stamped its authority in Kilifi by clinching all the seven parliamentary seats in the county.

The party also took the county’s top seats – governor, senator and woman representative.

This is a major blow to the Jubilee brigade that had promised to deliver seats from the Coastal devolved unit.

The first shocker to Jubilee was the loss by Kilifi South MP Mustapha Idd who was floored by Ken Chonga with 36,450 votes against 10,868.

Idd was Gideon Mung’aro’s right-hand man in Kilifi. Mung’aro led the Jubilee brigade at the Coast.

Mung’aro lost the governor race to incumbent Amason Kingi. Senator Stewart Madzayo also retained his seat.

Kingi had promised to shock Jubilee and most times joked that even if the President shifts the State House to Kilifi, the area would still remain in ODM.

During campaigns, Mung’aro said the Jubilee scorecard had changed the area into a Jubilee zone.

Ganze MP-elect Teddy Mwambire of ODM floored incumbent Peter Shehe of Jubilee with 14,703 votes against 7,101.

In Kaloleni, Paul Katana won with 17,093 votes and Jubilee’s Kitsao Ngowa garnered 6,538 votes. In Magarini, Michael Kingi trounced Jubilee’s Harry Kombe with 19,216 votes against 6,362.

In Kilifi North, Owen Baya garnered 27,728 votes to beat Jubilee’s Esther Kache who got 9,534 votes. In Rabai, William Kamoti retained his seat with 18,025 votes against Kenga Mupe (Jubilee) who got 7,180.

In Malindi, Aisha Jumwa of ODM won with 28,576 votes and Jubilee’s Philip Charo got 13,927 votes.